IMG_0654.JPGHi again, thought I’d do something a bit different today.

I’m just gonna do a few Q&A’s so you know a bit more about me, apart from the amount I have moaned about my job this far!

1. What is your favourite thing to do in your spare time? If i’m being absolutely honest, I don’t get a huge amount of time to myself. I, as you are already aware, have a very demanding job, which also involves a lot of paper work. I spend lots of my time at home making sure everything is ready for my kiddies at work! But when I do get time to myself I enjoy reading, but also have a massive passion for music!

2. What is your job title, and what got you into your job?  I’m a ‘Senior Early Years Practitioner’ (sounds fancy right? no.. I still wipe bums for a living! HA!) I have always been natural with children I guess, and once I experienced the job through work experience in Year 10 of school, I knew thats what I’d be doing! I love my job, honestly couldn’t do anything else!

3. Is there anything you’d change about your job? The hours can be pretty rubbish, especially as a Senior – I have to open up and close up the nursery! But the paper work is a lot of hard work, I know it needs to be done, and we create some pretty amazing things for the parents to keep for the children, but it still does my head in.

4. What does a typical day look like? I’ll be honest, no day is ever the same, thats one thing I like about the nursery, you never know what could happen! But the basics are making sure the children are fed, watered, nappies are changed, they get in the garden am and pm, and that they have lots of excited things to play and learn! I have some days where I have parents moaning at me for some reason or another, or I’ll have to go on a walk with 2 of us trying to fit down the high street with 2 double buggies! It is such fun, and even though I may go home singing nursery rhymes to myself, and I never go home with clean clothes, I wouldn’t change it!

I hope I’ve not bored you too much, but thats me, any other questions or if you’d like tips about anything childcare related, please ask!!

