Well, it’s only Tuesday night and I’m already exhausted and ready for the weekend…

My nursery is having it’s Christmas fun week this week… I’d be lying if I said I’ve been enjoying it. Don’t get me wrong, the 12 little darlings we’ve had in have been enjoying making an absolute mess, and the parents have been turning up to get involved too which has been lovely, however I don’t think you get how much preparation goes into 1 ‘event’; Ensuring everything is prepared in advance, the late nights making the last minute bits! 

Anyway, this week, we’ve got 4 events! Yaaaay! 😩 

Monday was eventful, Santa and his reindeer came to visit us; which sounds good on the surface right?! We’ll try getting 12 children across the car park with 4 members of staff, and when you finally get over there, 5 of the children go into complete melt down and try to run away… jealous yet? It got better, we had a Christmas dinner, which involved a whole lot of mess and children attempting to steal food off of my plate, but over all it could have been worse.. 

I could complain all day about the bad stuff, but I wouldn’t be in that job if I didn’t love it! It is truely the most rewarding thing I can think of, and no amount of snot, sick or poo can put me off of my job; Hearing a child say your name for the first time, seeing it click in their brain when they finally work out how to do something, just sharing those little things with those children makes it so very worth it ❤❤

